top of page

Seeing a BIG God in SMALL Things


Have you ever wondered if God is listening to every prayer you utter? Have you ever wondered if God cares about what you’re going to wear for tomorrows’ special occasion? What you’re going to cook for tomorrow’s breakfast or how are you going to travel without being lost? Does He care about small, insignificant things that you think you could manage all by yourself?


There are so much BIG things that  God takes care of that we may be tempted to think God is too busy to mind the small things that perplexes us. Too busy to hear a child’s prayer to give him/her a puppy or a doll, a father’s prayer to help him find his car keys, a mother’s cry to help with household chores, a student asking help for his test or a little sparrow perhaps?


The truth is, we cannot take care of these small,  insignificant things without God’s help. Our every move, even our very own breath depends on Him. God sustains and He is very much into what concerns us.  If only our eyes will be opened, we would see God’s providence to make all things work for our good. He is there to guide us when we make decisions. When we fall down, He’s there to lift us up. When we are scared of the “monster” hiding in our closet, He’s there to watch as we sleep. There is nothing about us that would escape His attention– even the number of our hairs!


I lost an important family picture of one of my students.  I have no idea how I lost it. I just couldn’t find it. I’ve been praying for God to cause me to remember where I might have misplaced it. I didn’t worry much about it, but every time I see my student she would ask me about the picture and I feel guilty. I have faith that God will show me where it is. Four days later, my co-teacher found the picture in an unexpected place.

If God cares so much about the little sparrows, how much more would He care for you and me. God gave the greatest treasure of heaven to save us.  I know that He would even send all the angels in heaven to help us.

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page