top of page

10 Reasons Not to Go to Church



The events of the year 2020 not only put the whole world into a stopped, but it also changed the way we worship God, in terms of going to church. However, even before the pandemic, people seem to have an endless list of excuses for not going to church.


What if we take those excuses and apply them to EATING...


I stopped "eating" because...


1. I was forced to eat as a child.

2. People who eat all the time are hypocrites; they aren't really hungry.

3. There are so many different kinds of food, I can't decide what to eat.

4. I used to eat, but I got bored and stopped.

5. I only eat on special occasions, like Christmas and Easter.

6. None of my friends will eat with me.

7. I'll start eating when I get older.

8. I don't really have time to eat.

9. I don't believe that eating does anybody any good. It's just a crutch.

10. Restaurants and grocery stores are only after your money.


Photo Credit: Image by Pete Linforth from Pixabay

65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page