top of page

F5 - Refresh Button

"Repent ye therefore, and be converted, that your sins may be blotted out, when the times of refreshing shall come from the presence of the Lord." ~ Acts 3:19, KJV


Whenever our century-old computer hangs up or gets confused of executing so many task all at the same time, F5 is there to the rescue. F5, a.k.a. “Refresh” is one of my favorite keys on a computer keyboard, next to “Delete.”

My work isn’t physically demanding at all. It’s more mentally and emotionally exhausting. There are times that I don’t feel like going to work, but I have to…I have no choice! There are times that I wanted to be alone and just be with myself and nature. It’s just not possible. How I wish I have a built-in F5 key  so I could just press it whenever I need some energy boost. I’ll be refreshed and revived. Ready for new tasks. God knew this would happen to His created beings. So He created the Sabbath as a weekly “refresh button.” Imagine working 24/7! The Sabbath invites us for a spiritual rest and refeshing with the Creator.

I’m tired and weary,

Give me strength if there’s any.

My mind is not at ease,

But in Thee, O Lord, I found my peace.

– Seongyosa

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page