top of page

Renew Me, Oh Lord



LYRICS:

Just when, my problems came crowding in

And I thought I was all alone

Looking in Your eyes I realized

I’ve ignored You, my Lord

Now I can feel the gentle nudge

Of Your love in my heart

And so I cry to You,

Renew me, oh Lord

Chorus:

Renew me oh, Lord. Please renew me

With Your power and in Your Spirit

Move in my life.

Break all the chains that keep me from You

Take me oh, Lord and make m oh, Lord

The instrument of Your love.

Just when I lost all hope with life,

And my heart was hardened by sin,

That’s when the breeze began to blow

Sweet Spirit of God;

Now Abba, You are my Father

And Lord, I am Your child

And so I cry to You,

Renew me, oh Lord

Repeat Chorus

Renew me, oh Lord. Please renew me

Fill me with fire to declare

Your name to the ends of the earth.

Fill me with fire to declare

Your name to the ends of the earth.

2,210 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page