top of page

I Want to Know You More



LYRICS:

Just the time I feel That I’ve been caught In the mire of self Just the time I feel That my mind’s been bought By worldly wealth That’s when the breeze begins To blow I know, the Spirit’s call And all my worldly wanderings Just melt into His love


Oh, I want to know You more! Deep within my soul I want to know You Lord, I want to know You To feel Your heart and know Your mind Looking in Your words stirs up within me Cries that say, “I want to know You” Lord, I want to know You more And when my daily deeds Ordinarily lose life and song, My heart begins to bleed, Sensitivity to Him is gone I’ve run the race but set my own pace And face a shattered soul Now the gentle arms of Jesus

Warm my hunger to behold


Oh, I want to know You more! Deep within my soul I want to know You Lord, I want to know You To feel Your heart and know Your mind Looking in Your words stirs up within me Cries that say, “I want to know You” Lord, I want to know You more

And I will give my final breath

To know You in Your death and resurrection

Lord, I want to know You more

Oh, I want to know You more Lord, I want to know You more

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page