top of page

Created in His Image



LYRICS:


He has given me these hands, Formed in the image of His own He has given me these eyes to see The path of truth that leads me home


And He has given me this voice, And hears each quiet prayer I speak He has given me this heart to feel The unspoken answers that I seek


Created in His image, nurtured in His care Sent to earth to learn the noble heritage I bear Created in His image, His light will be my guide A heavenly inheritance because I am His child


Hands like His to freely give; Hands to make some burden light Eyes like His to know another's need, As I learn to see with heaven's sight


My voice, like His, may offer hope Or bid some tempest, "Peace, be still." And my heart, like His, can share His perfect love, As my life reflects my Father's will


Created in His image, nurtured in His care Sent to earth to learn the noble heritage I bear Created in His image, His light will be my guide A heavenly inheritance because I am His child


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page